Little Children

Despite a rather unproductive day, I finished my big project that will net me way under $100.
dscn2486
Hey, I never said it was anything special. Color is lovely, but not for me. In purple, I resemble The Corpse Bride.

My husband gave a book he’s had sitting on his bookshelf for awhile. It’s called Getting Unstuck.book
So far, I am still stuck, but I will let you know. I’d like to skip ahead of the case studies about Japanese-American lawyers and MIT grads and get to the part about finding the kind of job I really want. But one shouldn’t skip ahead – so says the girl who always reads the last chapter first.

In other exciting news, I read Mickey Rourke’s dog Loki died. So there goes that Oscar-date potential. Ah la. The Oscars. This year, I can barely bring myself to care. I’m just showing up to see what Tilda Swinton wears, since she’ll no doubt present. Tilda, when the aliens come, and they will, I hope you are crowned as our right and truthful queen.

Okay, I’m still stuck. You know, I read all these blogs about folks who sell handmade on Etsy, and there are sometimes little pictorials about their “workspaces.” I find these fascinating, and lovely to look at. I would love to show my workspace, but fear it would bore and terrify people. For it is my couch and bookshelf, where the yarn and needles and hooks are lobbed between copies of Feminine Personnae, Forever Amber and the complete short stories of Edith Wharton.

I do however find inspiration from other Etsy sellers. My link of goodness is from Etsy seller SarahSeven, and is divine in it’s pinkitude. I like the model’s haircut, too. Since I am getting my haircut next week by my Cuban second mother, I am considering a change…

I don’t know why I chose the title for this post that I did. I think it’s because I’m considering looking into teaching, and because sometimes men can be…

Never mind.

One comment

  1. Bonnie · February 23, 2009

    Love the title and last line. And the haircut is gorgeous. I tried something similar long ago but lack the necessary curl control needed to pull it off. Maybe it is my aversion to using a blow dryer and lazy product use that was to blame.

    I think you could really pull it off.

Leave a Reply

