Some Hearts

I would like to tell you how much I spent on migraine drugs yesterday – $173.03. I usually get them through mail order, but since I’m waiting on those to arrive, I had an ace-in-the-hole prescription from Dr. #2, and cashed it in. Ugh. Now I’m seriously cash poor, but there was no way I could make it a week and half. To whit: I was fine all day but an hour ago, guess what came creeping up my forehead?

So anyway, here is a capelet I made out of four balls of S. Charles Collezione Baby Aiko. I bought about 9 balls of this a few years back because a) I am stoopid and b) I was going to make a pattern called Sweet Rose from Knitscene. I realized that it would be too bulky for me, and I was thinking of what to make for the Etsy shop. I am for all intent done with it, but don’t like these pictures — it is so hard to get good shots. Anyway, it’s called “Some Hearts,” for obvious and not-so obvs reasons.

Please tell me - is the organdy ribbon good, or should I buy the bullet and make an I-cord?

Please tell me - is the organdy ribbon good, or should I buy the bullet and make an I-cord?


Seriously, I really want to know: Ribbon, or I-cord?

Seriously, I really want to know: Ribbon, or I-cord?


Are you getting the whole hearts thing now?

Are you getting the whole hearts thing now?


Remember folks, ’round these parts, if’n it’s not pink, it’s crap.

I name all my (three so far? And one isn’t even written yet!) patterns after songs. Some I like, some I don’t. “Some Hearts” is a song I first heard on a Marshall Crenshaw album, Good Evening. Everyone knows I love the Cren, right? Why, I met my husband at his concert! And we both told him years later, Jon in an interview and me in person. What I DIDN’T realize at the time was that the song was penned by that execrable schlockmistress Dianne Warren, and that years later Carrie Underpants (Wood) would sing it and name HER album after it.

Whatever. I can’t stand her. But I will be watching Idol tonight, because a) I love torturing my husband, and this tortures him to no end, and b) it is disco night, and if someone doesn’t bring some Sylvester, I’m gonna be PISSED.

Lambs, I’m looking at you. Do you wanna funk?

Leave a Reply

