This is how we get by

ringo

JUST IN CASE YOU WERE WONDERING WHAT GOES ON ALL DAY IN THE VELVET CAGE....


Aw, isn’t he cute? Here’s the thing: He will only snuggle with me during the day, when I’m reading. Not at night. I think it has something to do with the “sunspot,” and warmth. Not love of mother.

There you go. And that’s my sewing cabinet in the back, full of yarn to make hats and such with, that no one is buying on Etsy. Boo hoo.

So look, I’m working hard, I finished a pattern I have to have a photo due of by this Friday today – now it’s blocking and just needs sewn and trimmed. I’ll do that tomorrow. I’m working on custom orders. And I’m doing a lot of reading, but I’ll talk about that later.

I was hoping An Education (the movie) would come to town, because I want to see it and get my Alfred Molina fix (yes, I find him smoking hot, and yes, I have strange taste in men), but it’s totes not open in So Fla, so I’m stuck here at home.

Thrusday I’m doing a Tweet Up with honey, and those are always great for free food and liquour. But I need to lose five pounds. So maybe I’ll hold back on too much food and liquor?

Then, Saturday a good friend asked me to go to a concert with her, and even thought it is SO TOTES not my thing, I said yes, because friends is friends and here’s the thing: It’s one of those awful 80s package tours, with (I’m serious) REO Speedwagon, Night Ranger and Styx. And I said “yes” because friends is friends, VIP section is VIP section, drinks is drinks, and here’s the deal, in case I’ve never told this story, and I so know I have.

In 1988, I was a camp counselor in Alabama, at this horrific Christian camp in the mountains (We called it Jim and Tammy Land) and not only were the children of the country group Alabama there, but Tommy Shaw’s niece Corey was, and she was in my cabin and was a sweetheart. I always wonder what ever happened to her. Not like I will be able to shout it to the stage or anything (maybe if I’m drunk…), but considering I was cabin counselor for a bunch of bed wetters, rich girls with mink teddy bears, tattletales, and general malcontent baby bitches, it was nice to know a relative of a rock star was the only NORMAL one. Plus, she had cute freckles.

Here are some pictures of me as a camp counselor. For identification purposes, I’m the one with the overprocessed blonde curls and big boobs. It was the 80s.

cano1 11-10-35

I'm the one in the green shoes if the boobs don't give me away...


IMG 11-10-35

I'm the one with the big mouth...you get the picture.

More later!

3 comments

  1. amy · October 29, 2009

    Ha.. I’m totally jealous of your big 80’s hair. Mine would never go that high 😦

  2. tanyadiva · October 29, 2009

    The secret, a little product called STIFF STUFF. I don’t think they still make it.

    Kelly LeBrock had nothing on me.

  3. Amy · November 1, 2009

    Look at you! Yup, big hair, all right!
    I am glad we went out last night. It was F.U.N. and different for a Halloween night….
    Take care,
    Amy

Leave a Reply

