What I’m…

Waiting for my husband to finish work (I miss work. I want work. A job, a job, my kingdom for a job. All I do is sit here and knit for hire and send off job apps…).
We are going to Fort Lauderdale to see Mute Math tonight. This will be our second time seeing them. They put on an amazing live show. I hope to get some video.

Other than that, I’m…
Watching:

51WREZDVAWL._SL500_AA280_

Hsiao-hsien Hou is probably my favorite director, even surpassing Wong Kar Wai these days. This is an older one, I'm looking forward to digging in.


deadwood_season2

Jon and I were huge fans of Deadwood season one, and I bought season 2 but hoarded it. Now I have to sell it for some cash, and then I'll rent season 3 on Netflix. Ah, the beautiful language. If you're a fan, you know what I mean. Don't make me say it!


Reading:
this-lullaby

I put it on the sidebar, but I'm working my through a lot of Sarah Dessen right now. I love young adult lit. It soothes the savage beast.


Listening to:

I can’t get this song out of my head…

I have about two more subjects that warrant blog posts and then I don’t know if I can keep this blogging everyday up for November. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

