Cherí

Two weeks ago, I blogged here. Or was it more? I am alive, I swear!

Just a little sad and contemplative.

I watched Cherí on DVD last week. It was not as good as I’d hoped, but the costumes were. Total Mucha wet dream all the way. Even the credits were designed like a Mucha flipbook. This dress was my favorite:

I simply love these two colors together.


And then of course, there is this hat:

Let's all start wearing hats like this again, shall we?


Even though La Pfeiffer has obvs had a wee bit of work done, there are still enough lines that give her a bit of a sad, crystallized air. The last shot is truly heartbreaking, but again, the movie itself is not that good.

I am reading three books at once right now. Mayhap I will blog about that tomorrow? Again, I am in a bit of a funk right now; sadly, these things happen.

I also have some designs to submit, and I’m in a bit of a block. And I have ten days to get unblocked. Pray for me.

2 comments

  1. Susan · April 29, 2010

    I love those colors together too. I hope you get unblocked soon.

  2. Gina · April 29, 2010

    Wow! These photos are absolutely inspiring in terms of color, fabric, and hats! I agree — let’s bring back the long skirt, fitted waists, and those fabulous hats.

    Let’s talk soon. Perhaps some venting to a sympathetic shoulder/ear will help you unblock and maybe even laugh a little.

    I miss you!

Leave a Reply

