I’ll take her life, please!

One of the perks of being married to my husband is that he occasionally brings home free CDs from the record companies. Last week/this week was a banner week, with the Echo and the Bunnymen greatest hits compilation, new Band of Horses (that one was more for him ) new Dierks Bentley bluegrass (Hey, I am versatile) and an interesting debut by…Karen Elson. Yes, her.

I am not a big “model” fan, but I love me some Karen Elson. Wife of Jack White. Owner of this AWESOME vintage clothing boutique in Nashville. If we ever go back, I’m heading into Venus and Mars faster than you can play me that McCartney song on my old 8 track.

And now, you can listen to The Ghost Who Walks. I’ve been listening all day. A little bit of PJ Harvey, a little Americana, very atmospheric and well produced. Why, I haven’t enjoyed a model’s album this much since Milla Jovovich’s The Divine Comedy, and yes I do have that and flove it.

In other news, I finished this the other day, and will probably make more to sell this fall, with revisions so it’s not a direct copy — I plan to make it an infinity scarf. Other than that, I’m in a bit of a knitting funk and don’t know what the weekend will bring.

Thanks for reading, and for all your comments. I’ll start responding in the comments again, FYI. Because I care!

4 comments

  1. Bonnie · May 27, 2010

    This is gorgeous. What’s the plan? Knit for sale or sell the pattern. Since I want this in ruby red I must know now!

  2. tanyadiva · May 27, 2010

    Bonnie, it’s the Phiaro Scarf, and it’s on Ravelry. It is NOT my design. You could make it yourself, it’s easy except you have to follow certain rules, or it will come out wrong!

    If you wanted me to make it for you, I could, but I don’t have the yarn. We can talk, you know that, chica!

  3. Gina · May 28, 2010

    That scarf is some kind of gorgeous, and I love all the way you’ve styled it!

    Echo & The Bunnymen? *sigh* Memories…

  4. amy · June 8, 2010

    gah! i LOVE this scarf!!! love, love, love! i think i may need this one instead.

    oh, and that’s hilarious that you just mentioned milla’s album- i used to be obsessed. i’ve been meaning to blog about it for months now. i still have the cd!

Leave a Reply

