Can’t be sure

I went to the job fair yesterday, and it went pretty well. I am going back for a second interview tomorrow, so wish me well? It is at a big box store, and even though this is not the greatest thing on the planet, it is better than cleaning men’s bathrooms, yes? Plus, it is five minutes from my house.

I’ve been missing good music from back in the day, lately. Especially from the ladies. In this day and age of Ke$shas, Katy Perrys et al, what are young girls to do for a good listen?

I miss The Sundays sooooo much. Harriet Wheeler, come back and bless us with your glorious vocals again. You are so missed.

5 comments

  1. Susan · June 29, 2010

    Wishing you luck!

  2. Toni R. · June 30, 2010

    Good luck and for what it’s worth we have a Nook and love it.

  3. Gina · June 30, 2010

    Good luck! I’d buy a Nook from you.
    Oh my goodness! I’d forgotten about The Sundays. Thank you for the memory jog.
    ps — I must confess to having Hot’n’Cold on my iPod. Sorry.

  4. amy · July 1, 2010

    ah, the sundays remind me of an old boyfriend. he used to pick me up from school in his truck and we would listen to the sundays on cassette tape… yup, i said cassette tape! ah, we were so young & romantic then.

  5. amy · July 1, 2010

    oh, and i have my fingers crossed for you!

Leave a Reply

