Celebrity bios and other BS

There is so much I WANT to do but seldom do. I want to rework this blog. I need some changes in my life!
I am planning to get another tattoo. But I must lose weight first. That’s my rule. But I can’t seem to do it, no matter how little I eat.

I am stymied. I am stuck in a job I absolutely LOATHE, if I am being honest. Somedays I lie to myself and tell myself it’s not so bad. But it is. My health and sanity have gone done the drain in the last year.

But I will tell you — to get through the day, there is no celebrity bio I won’t read on the sly. Seriously, I don’t care who you are/were, I will read about you.

Case in point? Dick. I needed some Dick in my life.

Because I really needed to read about all 10 seasons of Diagnosis: Murder.

Then, I read this chica’s book, because – well, I always wanted my home decor to look like the inside of Jeannie’s bottle.

I actually succeeded in college and in my old condo, when my walls were painted Pepto pink. Sigh. The memories!

And this week, b/c I like to change it up and go hardcore, what about Bob?

By the way, Bob is a proud member of the Bear Community now, and he will tell you all about it. Keep on rocking in the free world, my friend.

I call these my “brain drain” books, and it’s pretty clear why. I tend to go off the beaten path a touch; in other words, I won’t be reading Denise Richards’ “book” anytime soon.

What have YOU been reading lately? War and Peace? Fast Food Nation? Or something by James Patterson?

If the answer is regarding choice No. 3, please don’t answer.

6 comments

  1. Toni R. · August 5, 2011

    I just re-watched The Godfather the other day and I’m toying with the idea of downloading the book to read again. Other than that I’ve been going through and re-reading some of my Janet Evonovich books before I go to sleep at night. I know you hate Stephanie Plum books, but seriously I read two pages and I’m out like a light so they serve a purpose. Have you read any of Mable Maney’s books? I particularly love her Nancy Clue trilogy, they are hard to find but sooo campy and funny.

  2. JelliDonut · August 5, 2011

    Just finished A Field Guide to Getting Lost (Solnit). I’m in the middle of Look Me in the Eye (Elder). I always wanted to live in that bottle too. It seemed quite cozy.

  3. tanyadiva · August 5, 2011

    Toni, I DON’T hate Janet E. Only James Patterson and David Baldacci and Michael Connelly et al do I hate. But when the movie comes out with Katherine Heigel as Stephanie Plum, OY.

    Jelli, I am going to look those books up!

  4. Toni R. · August 6, 2011

    They are making a movie? With Katherine Heigel? Really?

  5. Gina · August 12, 2011

    I just finished The Christie Caper, which was a decent mystery. I don’t know that I fully “bought” the solving, etc.; but it was purely entertainment. I need to read R. Welch’s bio.

  6. Gina · August 12, 2011

    Ugh! I forgot to send my well wishes to you.
    Hugs! Get better.
    xo

Leave a Reply

