Pink stuff!

I have been wanting to finish this series for a while now – it’s a group of pink and brown pieces I did. All are original designs with the exception of the brown pussy bow. Yes, I just said pussy bow.

Do you like the Dreads and Curls button on the hat on the top left???

You guys, I SO don’t want to return to work tomorrow. But I have to. There could be some big changes coming our way, and I can’t say what they are. Mainly, b/c they may not be coming. Or they may. Does that make sense? Of course it doesn’t. It involves work, and not mine. I think that says it all.

Jon got me an iTunes gift card for my birthday (you know, the sucky one) and I still haven’t used it all yet. But I did get this song – my favorite song of the summer. Love the video, too.

4 comments

  1. Toni R. · August 18, 2011

    I totally understand, I will keep my fingers crossed. I love, your pink and brown series. There was a lot of pink yarn at sock summit this year.

  2. tanyadiva · August 18, 2011

    Girl the world needs more pink! You are making me more and more sad I wasn’t there. Maybe in the future!

  3. Toni R. · August 19, 2011

    This year the marketplace was pretty overwhelming. I bought some roving for a friend and I really had a hard time choosing because I had so much to choose from. I’ve noticed that, locally at least, pink seems to be the dyers color of choice. I don’t mind it makes for a nice break from all of the greens, reds and oranges that I normally see when I go to fiber festivals. I really wish that some of the more established dyers would make more of an effort to work on seasonal color stories. I think it would help some of them get out of some color ruts that they seem to get themselves into.

  4. Gina · August 29, 2011

    I hope you are adjusting to being back on the job. Moreover, I hope you are feeling well and fit. I’m a sucker for the pink & brown!

Leave a Reply

