Nostalgia

Getting a quick one out while honey is sleeping. Spending the morning watching old-ish videos and looking at what I call “pretty girl blogs.” My friend Gina will know what I mean. Girl, where you at?

Although girls like that and others long for….well, longer ago, I just want to go back ten years or so when I was pretty happy and doing things like going to see Supergrass in concert.

Listening to a lot of Goldfrapp, Roisin Murphy and old Moloko this week. And then this popped up and I was in heaven.

I remember when Sir Ian McEllan hosted SNL back in the day and Kylie was the musical guest. He sat on the edge of the stage with such a delighted look on his face and sang along. The camera panned out and caught it just for a second.

That made me happy.

I know I don’t write much anymore, but maybe I’ll get deeper soon. Not a lot of knitting anymore, b/c that’s just boring to write about. Maybe some photos this weekend? If it doesn’t rain all weekend. We’ll see.

I’m pulling out my Kylie CDs for the road right now.

One comment

  1. Gina · July 5, 2012

    I am right here, and I know exactly what you mean about the pretty girl blogs. They are pretty, but they can be poison!

Leave a Reply

