An open letter to Bill Murray

Dear Bill,
It is my understanding that you are couch surfing around the US for the summer. Why, I read it here!

Dude, I have put a sign out for you. Please don’t confuse it for a bank sign. Yes, I live over a BBT. It is my lot in life.

I will make you some tapas, or grill you a steak. I only have a Foreman, but it works, right? Why didn’t we invent that? I know!

I will also take us out drinking. I like tequila. You are on your own. Then we can do some karaoke. It said you enjoyed doing that. Now, I don’t live in the Hamptons, but if you really have to go to Palm Beach, we can.

I see you doing some Gordon Lightfoot, or maybe Josh Rouse’s 1972. Keep it a little offbeat, know what I’m saying?

I have been practicing this old saw in the car, and think I can make it sing. You can play air guitar.


Though you are no Knopfler.

Get back to me when you can. Or just drop in! Honey won’t mind. If he does, I have ways to take care of him, never fear.

Yours always and forever,
Tanya

Leave a Reply

