The fox and the snail

Happy new year. We are all moved into our new apartment and I am very happy. I feel at peace for the first time in a long time. We are in a nice neighborhood with trees and breeze and the rental company really seems to give a shit, which is very new for us.

I haven’t really knit for about a week, and even before that I am just working on a custom order. After I finish, I have a show in February, but will worry about that in a few days. The new apartment has given me room (an actual room!) for a craft area. And in doing so, I realize I have TOO MUCH. Too much yarn, too much knitting product — everything. It’s really time to cull the herd a bit.

I need to lose 40 pounds this year. That is a big goal. And since most of the few people who read this are already seeing my other social media feeds, you probably already know my father died a few weeks ago. It has been a tough time, but I am getting through. As our the rest of my family. I hope and pray my dad is finally at peace.

I can’t stand this band, but I love Aiden Gillen and saw this video yesterday and it really made me pause and reflect on life and death. I hope it does the same for you. I’ll be back in a little bit with my usual stuff.

Leave a Reply

