Home Alone

I am home alone on Saturday night, but please don’t feel sorry for me! It’s what I wanted….

Honey is off to a concert, sort of a big blues fest thing in Boca with Dr. John and the Tedeschi Trucks Band, and yes, I would love to see both, but not at an outdoor festivus in Florida with today’s rain and humidity and etc.

I also had a dizzy spell yesterday afternoon which made me leave work early, and a migraine for most of today until I slept if off this afternoon. FACT: I am not sleeping well at night anymore, but give me a NAP and I am fine.

Another FACT: I have never seen the movie where the title of this post came from, and I plan to be one of the last people on the planet who hasn’t. DISCUSS.

Can you tell I’m going all stream-of-conciousness on your ass right now?

Golden Globes: Boring and I couldn’t stomach the whole thing. YAWN CITY. I will try and make it through the Oscars though, because I want to see the little girl with the Q name and what she’s wearing. Also, can she stay awake the whole night? If so, she has more willpower than most adults, just saying.

Here were my favorite dresses. One was roundly hated by the pundits. Don’t care. It’s my opinion!

I adore the use of the guipure lace up top.

I adore the use of the guipure lace up top.

And now, for something completely different.

Yeah, I  know it looks like a bedspread. DEAL.

Yeah, I know it looks like a bedspread. DEAL.

So, that’s THAT. I’ve also been mucking around Tumblr and found some new art I simply MUST buy!

Matt Leunig

Matt Leunig

Tim Doyle

Tim Doyle

Remember kids, if you come at the king, you’d best not miss.

The art is from the Bottleneck Gallery’s Art Inspired by Premium Cable show, and mayhap you might see something you like? It is very similar to the Spoke Gallery’s show on Wes Anderson, where I got a few pieces I’ve yet to frame. I am a hipster art freak, it’s true.

Clearly, I am one of those people who have finally gotten around to watching The Wire. Lord knows it’s tough getting it piecemeal from the library, but hey, it’s free. And I guess it’s not hard to guess who my favorite character is? Sorry to the good guys and Idris Elba, but I’m an Omar fan through and through.

That’s about it for now.

I have been doing laundry intermittently all day, and want to hit the gym. I still have pictures to hang and stupid stuff to watch on Netflix.

This is the life of me on Saturday night, and I could not be happier.

3 comments

  1. lumay · January 20, 2013

    I haven’t seen Home Alone, ET, or any of the Star Wars films. Weird, I know; but I like it that way.

    I hope you are feeling yourself again soon,

    • tanyadiva · January 20, 2013

      I am proud of you!! Stay strong.

  2. tullydawg · February 8, 2013

    Tanya. A man’s got to have a code.

Leave a Reply

