Take me to my happy place….

NPR’s Tiny Desk Concerts take me to my happiest of happy places. Thomas Mars, j’adore!

Oh, the Playground Love. FYI, I am probably getting 1901 tattooed on me at some point. Now you know.

Weird stuff going down with the family. A death will do that, I guess. I hate dramaz, though. I’ll say no more.

Dad’s memorial is Sunday. I am trying to write something but having a hard time.

I’ll say this: I have a few memories of Dad that make me laugh, but not many. But the one I come back to time and time again is his love for the movie My Cousin Vinny. I never would have seen THAT coming. And it’s all because of Marissa Tomei. He fell in love with her a little, I think.

At least he sure talked about her like he did.

Discuss?

 

2 comments

  1. Toni R. · February 14, 2013

    When I was 17 my father died suddenly of a heart attack. Twenty years later I found out my aunt was convinced that my mother had killed him with poisoned vitamins. Never mind that he never took a vitamin in his life, and that my poor mother isn’t capable of putting poison in anything. Grief can make you crazy, try not to engage in the drama if at all possible. I know easier said than done especially when family is involved. Hugs.

  2. tanyadiva · February 14, 2013

    Thanks, Toni. I don’t go into even half of what’s going on, because it just depresses me. I am trying to rise above and be there for my mom. Trying to keep it light here, but it’s been hard lately!

Leave a Reply

