Photo booth

It’s funny, the more I blog, the more spam I get. Oh wait, that’s not really so shocking, is it?

I have been praying for the month of February to be over since January. I haven’t had one minute to breathe and it won’t end until this Sunday and my father’s memorial service. Which I don’t want to say I’m dreading, because that would sound unkind. But I have to go to work on Monday, and just going to visit my mother last weekend and help her with her garage sale caused me to have a weeping fit on Saturday night that led to a 14 hour migraine on Sunday.

Now you know.

I have decided to abstain from Facebook for Lent, and I’ve done good the last few days. I am still tweeting and blogging, though, maybe more than usual. That’s kind of why I’m doing this? I feel like everyone is SHOUTING at me or BRAGGING about themselves on Facebook, and I needed a BREAK. Yes, that shout was intentional!

If you follow me on FB, you may have already seen these photos, but I wanted to do a little catch up post. Since I haven’t caught up since December.

First, you know we did the Atomic Bazaar in Sarasota this past December. It wasn’t all I had hoped, but I made enough money to justify the trip, and we made some nice trades. Also, this guy.

532431_10151280282870690_831639469_nI should probably credit the photographer, as I took this off the show’s official site. But we took a photo of him, too. I told him I loved him when he walked by our booth.

A few weeks ago, I did my third annual Retro Indie Market in Boynton Beach. I am sad to say after two years of making excellent money there, I made almost bupkus this time. No, seriously, I had ONE SALE. But I saw some friends, others came to visit me, and I had a killer omelette with my friend Becky at Howley’s after the show. So, I was not unhappy. Also, this little cutie — and I DID take this photo.

little girlI know it’s wrong to drive and play with your cell phone, but fuck it. I saw this on a car in front of me, and I need someone to tell me how I can buy one of these?

bill bumperYeah, I’m pretty sure that’s Bill Murray. Would it shock you to hear I still haven’t watched my Blu-Ray of Moonrise Kingdom yet? I would kill for just one second of free time.

I am looking forward to next weekend. I can relax. I can watch the Oscars. I can live tweet the Oscars. I can try and find a bookshelf for this place, because my books have been in boxes on the dining room floor for two months now.

I need to breathe. I need to knit. I need to relax. I need a vacation. I will tell you a secret….we have come into a little money, and are talking about Disney World over Memorial Day Weekend.

I’m going to get through this weekend. I will go to Target and check out the Prabal Gurung tomorrow. And I’ll listen to more of my “happy place” music.

2 comments

  1. lumay · February 17, 2013

    I haven’t watched a single awards show this season. I used to tune in for all of them, but that was back when I routinely saw films. Now, I can’t stand the cinematic experience — rude idiots checking their smartphones throughout the film.

  2. tanyadiva · February 18, 2013

    Girl, I do hear you about the cell phones. Here was my experience this fall: At Wuthering Heights, I thought this one women was taping the thing, that’s how on her phone was. Then we went to Skyfall and the audience was lovely. But I went to see Anna Karenina solo, and a phone checker sat right next to me. After about 30 minutes, I turned to her and said, “Ma’am, you’re going to have to put that AWAY.” And thus, the Tanya movie experience was visiting on her, and she never pulled it out again. I can be one scary bitch.

Leave a Reply

