“All our songs are about Vikings”

As usual it’s Friday and I’m late getting ready for work, but just one quick thing before I go off for the weekend.

Last Sunday I actually managed to carve out some much needed ME time, and as happens when that happens, I just fire up the Netflix queue and say “what the hell.”

I can’t say Valhalla Rising will be for you unless you like:

a) Vikings.

b) Bloodshed

c) A weird sort of Terrence Malick vibe, mixed with the bloodshed

d) Hallucinations, Viking style

e) Mads Mikkelsen. With one eye!

Since all these things are on my “What makes me happy list”, I enjoyed it immensely. Be warned, limited dialogue. But honestly, do you REALLY need it?

I also watched the ballet documentary First Position, and though I loved all the dancers, including Michaela DePrince (what a story), I found myself most drawn to Miko Fogarty. Her “Esmerelda Variation” is giving me life. Tambourine life.

Have a great weekend!

2 comments

  1. lumay · March 17, 2013

    Adding First Position to my queue! Hope you are well.

  2. tanyadiva · March 17, 2013

    I am well, and you will LOVE First Position! Nothing like a great documentary.

Leave a Reply

